Dr. Ian Witterick Appointed Chair of Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery

The Office of CEPD would like to congratulate Dr. Ian Witterick on being appointed the new Chair of the Department of Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery at the University of Toronto, commencing a five-year term July 1, 2012. Dr. Witterick’s steadfast commitment to continuing education has been demonstrated by the extensive list of leadership roles he has undertaken in the Department, his dedication to teaching as Professor, Course Director, and Peer Reviewer for Continuing Education courses and his exemplary service on many University of Toronto committees as well as the Accreditation Committee at the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. Most recently, Dr. Witterick’s task force leadership was instrumental in the development and implementation of CEPD’s new Commercial Sponsorship Policy.

We would also like to recognize Dr. Patrick Gullane, departing Chair of Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery for his outstanding leadership and service since 2002 and wish him continued success in all his endeavours.