Nicolas Bergeron MD FRCPC
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry,
Université de Montréal
Service of Medical Psychiatry,
Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal

Gretchen J Carrougher MN RN
Research RN Supervisor
UW Medicine Regional Burn Center, Harborview Medical Center
Affiliate Faculty, University of Washington School of Nursing
Dept of Biobehavioral Nursing and Health Systems

Tricia Carta, RN
Clinical Nurse Specialist – Burns
Manitoba Firefighters Burn Unit
Health Sciences Centre

Nora Cristall, MSW PhD
Department of Surgery, Research Assistant
Burn Care Canada Network Coordinator
Health Sciences Centre, Manitoba Firefighters Burn Unit, Winnipeg, Manitoba

Duncan Nickerson MD FRCSC FACS
Medical Director, Calgary Firefighters’ Burn Treatment Centre

Faisal Siddiqui

Lisa Forbes, BMR(OT) MSc(Rehab)
Occupational Therapist, Clinical Specialist in Burn Care
Winnipeg Health Sciences Centre

Aziz Ghahary PhD
Professor, Director of BC Professional
Firefighters’ Burn and Wound Healing Research Group
Department of Surgery/ Plastic Surgery
iCORD (International Collaboration On Repair Discoveries)

Ali Izadpanah MD CM MSC FRCSC
Plastic and Reconstructive surgeon
Associate Professor, University of Montreal

Professor of Surgery,
Division of Plastic Surgery
Department of Immunology,
University of Toronto
Director Ross Tilley Burn Centre
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Chair in Burn Research
Senior Scientist, Sunnybrook Research Institute

Jim Jeng

Justin Gawazuik
Department of Surgery, Research Assistant
Health Sciences Centre, Winnipeg, Manitoba
Manitoba Firefighters Burn Fund

Judy Knighton RN MScN
Former Clinical Nurse Specialist – Burns
Ross Tilley Burn Centre, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Toronto
Former Clinical Associate, Faculty of Nursing, University of Toronto
President, Burn Resource Centre Inc.

Lindsay Burnett, RN BScN MN
Clinical Nurse Educator
Burns, Plastics, Head & Neck Cancer Surgery
Foothills Medical Centre

Sarvesh Logsetty MD FRCSC FACS
Director Manitoba Firefighters Burn Unit
Associate Professor, Plastic & General Surgery
Critical Care Medicine, Children’s Health

Nancy Coutris RD
Clinical Dietitian
Manitoba Firefighters Burn Program
Winnipeg Health Sciences Centre

Bernadette Nedelec erg. BSc OT (c) PhD
Montreal Burn Centre
Associate Professor
Faculty of Medicine
School of Physical and Occupational Therapy
McGill University

Christopher M. Nguyen MD
University of Manitoba

Anthony Papp MD PhD FRCSC
Plastic Surgeon
Medical Director
BC Professional Firefighters Burn Unit
Clinical Professor
University of British Columbia
Vancouver BC

Michael Peck MD ScD FACS
Director of Ambulatory and International Outreach Programs, The Arizona Burn Center
Clinical Professor of Surgery, University of Arizona College of Medicine–Phoenix
Phoenix, Arizona
Adjunct Professor, Division of Community, Environment and Policy
Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health, University of Arizona Health Sciences Center, Tucson

Isabelle Perreault MD FRCSC
Pediatric Burn Division
Sainte-Justine Mother and Child University Hospital Center
Associate Professeur
Division of Plastic Surgery, Department of Surgery
University of Montreal

Tam Pham MD FACS
Associate Professor of Surgery
Associate Director, UW Burn Center
Alexander Poole MD FACS FRCSC
General Surgeon
Whitehorse General Hospital
Clinical Lecturer
Cumming School of Medicine , University of Calgary

Rob Grierson MD FRCPC
Medical Director, Winnipeg Fire Paramedic Service
Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine, University of Manitoba
Chief Medical Officer, Emergency Response and Patient Transport, Winnipeg Regional Health Authority

Saeid Amini Nik MSc MD PhD
Assistant professor
Department of Surgery, University of Toronto
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology (LMP), University of Toronto
Ontario Institute for Regenerative Medicine
Junior Scientist
Sunnybrook Research Institute
Sunnybrook’s Trauma, Emergency & Critical Care (TECC) Program
Ross Tilley Burn Centre

Shahriar Shahrokhi MD FRCSC
Attending Surgeon, Ross Tilley Burn Centre,
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Coordinator of Medical Education, RTBC
Lecturer, University of Toronto, Division of Plastic and
Reconstructive Surgery

Song Liu PhD
Associate Professor
Biomaterials Synthesis and Surface Engineering Lab
Department of Biosystems Engineering, Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences
(Cross-appointment) Department of Medical Microbiology, Faculty of Medicine
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Edward E. Tredget MD MSc FRCSC
Director, Firefighters’ Burn Treatment Unit and Wound Healing Research Laboratory
Professor, Division of Plastic Surgery
University of Alberta

Steven E. Wolf MD FACS
Golden Charity Guild Charles R Baxter Chair
Professor and Vice-Chairman for Research
Department of Surgery
Chief, Burn Section, Division of Burn/Trauma/Critical Care
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Editor-in-Chief, Burns