Guest Faculty

David C. Chen, MD FACS 
Associate Professor of Clinical Surgery 
Clinical Director, Lichtenstein Amid Hernia Clinic at UCLA 
Section of Minimally Invasive Surgery 
UCLA Division of General Surgery, Los Angeles

Associate Professor, Department of Surgery 
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine, Rochester

Julio Garcia Aguilar, MD PhD FACS 
Professor of Surgery at Weill Cornell Medical College 
Bennot C. Schmidt Chair in Surgical Oncology 
Chief, Colorectal Service, Memorial Sloan-Kettering 
Cancer Center, New York

Kenji Inaba, MD FRCSC FACS 
Associate Professor of Surgery, Emergency Medicine 
and Anesthesia, Division of Trauma & Critical Care 
University of Southern California 
Medical Director, Surgical ICU, Los Angeles 
Reserve Officer, LAPD

May Lynn Quan, MD MSc FRCSC 
Associate Professor of Surgery, Oncology & 
Community Health Sciences, University of Calgary 
Medical Director, Calgary Breast Health Program 
Foothills Medical Centre 

Planning Committee

Nancy Baxter MD
Nancy Down MD
Andras B. Fecso MD
John Hagen MD
Shiva Jayaraman MD
Erin Kennedy MD
Matt Strickland MD
Peter Stotland MD
Carol Swallow MD