Keynote Speaker

Sheryl Kingsberg

Sheryl Kingsberg, Ph.D.
Professor Reproductive Biology and Psychiatry
Case Western Reserve University
Chief of Division of Behavioral Medicine
MacDonald Women’s Hospital/University Hospitals
Cleveland Medical Center

Dr. Sheryl Kingsberg is the chief of the division of behavioral medicine at MacDonald Women’s Hospital/University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center and Professor in Reproductive Biology and Psychiatry at Case Western Reserve University. Her areas of clinical specialization include sexual medicine, female sexual disorders, menopause, pregnancy and postpartum mood disorders, and psychological aspects of infertility.

Dr. Kingsberg’s primary research interests are in treatments for female sexual disorders and genitourinary syndrome of menopause (GSM). She has been the principal investigator for several clinical trials for treatments for female sexual disorders. She is an Associate Editor for Sexual Medicine Reviews and sits on the editorial boards of the journal Menopause and Climacteric.

Dr. Kingsberg is the Immediate Past President of The North American Menopause Society, and is a past president of The International Society for the Study of Women’s Sexual Health.

Conference Directors

Michel Fortier

Michel Fortier, MD, FRCSC
Québec City

Dr. Fortier is a consultant in gynecology at the “Centre Médical Santé Femme” in Québec City and co-investigator for the research projects of the “Clinique de Recherche en Santé des Femmes”. He has participated in numerous research projects on innovative products in the field of women’s health and is co-author of several peer-reviewed scientific articles. He is the actual co-chair of the Society of Obstetricians and Gynecologists of Canada (SOGC) working group on the revision of the guidelines document for menopause and osteoporosis.

Dr. Fortier is a member of the Executive Committee and Treasurer of the Canadian Menopause Society/Société Canadienne de Ménopause, and was one of four co-chairs of the Canadian Organizing Committee of the World Congress of the International Menopausal Society (IMS) held in Vancouver in June 2018.

He is a former president of SOGC and was a board member of the Association of Obstetricians and Gynecologists of Quebec (AOGQ) as a representative of the Quebec City region. He was a member of the AOGQ Executive Committee as Treasurer. He has been a member of the Executive Committee and of the Society of Canadian Colposcopists (SCC) and has held the positions of Scientific Program Director and Secretary-Treasurer.

Elaine Jolly

Elaine Jolly, OC, MD, FRCSC,
Canadian Menopause Society /
Société Canadienne de Ménopause

Chui Kin Yuen

Executive Director
Canadian Menopause Society /
Société Canadienne de Ménopause


Beth L. Abramson MD MSc FRCP FACC
Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Toronto,
Director, Cardiac Prevention & Women’s CV Health St. Michael’s Hospital

Debra Evaniuk MD, FRCSC, NCMP
Assistant Professor Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences,
University of Manitoba

Nicole J. Gervais Ph.D.
Postdoctoral fellow, Einstein lab
University of Toronto, Department of Psychology

Susan Goldstein MD, CCFP, FCFP, NCMP
Assistant Professor Department of Family and Community Medicine,
University of Toronto

Gillian Graves MD
Professor Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology,
Dalhousie University

Michelle Jacobson MD FRCSC MHSC NCMP
Director, Familial Ovarian Cancer Centre, Assistant Professor, Department of OBGYN, University of Toronto
Amanda Selk, MD, MSc, FRCSC
Associate Professor, Core Obstetrics & Gynaecology
University of Toronto

Shawna L. Johnston MD
Associate Professor
Queen’s University School of Medicine

Professor of Clinical Medicine
Divisions Endocrinology and Geriatrics
McMaster University

Atul Khullar MD MSc FRCPC
Associate Clinical Professor
Department of Psychiatry
University of Alberta

Joan Murphy MD, FRCSC
Chief and Medical Director, Women’s and Children’s at Trillium Health Partners
Professor, Gynaecologic Oncology
University of Toronto

Marie -Josée Poulin MD, FRCSC
Head of the Perinatal Psychiatry Clinic
Institut Universitaire en Santé Mentale de Québec l’IUSMQ- CIUSSS de la Capitale Nationale
Adjunct professor of psychiatry,Laval university
Visiting professor of psychiatry, McGill university
Associate clinical researcher, CERVO

Timothy Rowe MB BS, FRCSC, FRCOG
Associate Professor Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology,
University of British Columbia

Alison Shea MD, PhD, FRCSC, NCMP
Obstetrician and Gynecologist
Menopause and Reproductive Mental Health Specialist
St. Joseph’s Healthcare, Hamilton
Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
McMaster University, Hamilton

Sukhbir Singh MD, FRCSC, FACOG
Associate Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Ottawa

Cora Voyageur BA, Med, PhD
Professor at Department of Sociology
University of Calgary

Wendy Wolfman MD, FRCSC, FACOG
Director Menopause Clinic and The Premature Ovarian Failure Clinic,
Mount Sinai Hospital in Toronto
Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology,
University of Toronto

Nesé Yuksel B.Sc.Pharm, Pharm.D, FCSHP, NCMP
Professor Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences,
University of Alberta