Contact CPD

General Inquiries

(including program and conference information)

+1.416.978.2719
+1.888.512.8173
Fax: 416.978.7144
facmed.registration@utoronto.ca

Mailing Address

Continuing Professional Development
Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto
500 University Avenue, 6th Floor
Toronto, ON M5G 1V7

Leadership:

Vice Dean, Medical Education

Patricia Houston, MD, MEd, FRCPC

Associate Dean, CPD

Suzan Schneeweiss, MD, MEd, FRCPC

Director, Continuing Professional Development Portfolio

Trevor Cuddy, BCom, BA, Med

Conference Chair, Indigenous and Refugee Health

Anna Banerji, O.Ont., MD, MPH, FRCPC, DTM&H
+1.416.978.8319
anna.banerji@utoronto.ca

Executive Assistant to the Vice Dean

Andrew McLeod
+1.416.978.4934
md.vicedean@utoronto.ca

Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean and Director, CPD Portfolio

Vashty Hawkins
+1.416.946.7903
vashty.hawkins@utoronto.ca

Service Teams:

Education Program Development and Management

Faculty Lead, Educational Technology in CPD
Heather MacNeill MD, BSc(PT), MScCH(HPTE), FRCPC
heather.macneill@sinaihealth.ca

Education Consultant
Kate Hodgson, DVM, MHSc, CCMEP
+1.416.978.4957
kd.hodgson@utoronto.ca

Education Consultant
Jane Tipping, MADEd
jane.tipping@utoronto.ca

Research and Scholarship

Academic Director
David Wiljer, PhD
david.wiljer@uhn.ca

CPD Education Research Coordinator
Morag Paton, MEd
+1.416.978.4619
morag.paton@utoronto.ca

Scientist (CPD Education & The Wilson Centre)
Paula Rowland, PhD
paula.rowland@uhn.ca

Scientist (CPD Education & The Wilson Centre)
Walter Tavares, PhD
walter.tavares@utoronto.ca

Accreditation

Accreditation Coordinator
Karma Farah, BA
+1.416.978.2970
k.farah@utoronto.ca

Conference Management Services

Associate Director, Conference Management
Nancy Carey
nancy.carey@utoronto.ca

Lead Planner
Natalie Halsband, CMP
+1.416.946.0009
natalie.halsband@utoronto.ca

Lead Planner
Marta Guzik-Eldridge, BA
+1.416.946.5443
marta.guzik@utoronto.ca

Lead Planner
Brien Wong
+1.416.828-8443
brien.wong@utoronto.ca

Team Lead, Registration Services
Andrea Barkley
+1.416.978.7732
andrea.barkley@utoronto.ca

CPD Client Services Representative
Skyler Gauthier
+1.416.978.2719
skyler.gauthier@utoronto.ca

Speaker and Exhibitor Liaison
Brittany Waters
+1.416.946.8389
brittany.waters@utoronto.ca

Program Assistant
Nicole Nobrega
+1.416.978.2719
nicole.nobrega@utoronto.ca

Marketing and Strategic Communications

Associate Director, Marketing and Business Development
Renice Jones, MBA, MEd
renice.jones@utoronto.ca

Business Development Officer
Christopher Chipman
+1.416.432.6236
chris.chipman@utoronto.ca

Graphic Designer
Diego Altamira Olvera
diego.altamiraolvera@utoronto.ca

Marketing Content Liaison
Monica Cribari, BA
monica.cribari@utoronto.ca

Marketing Content Specialist
Hinal Pithia (on leave)
hinal.pithia@utoronto.ca

Ben Singer
bf.singer@utoronto.ca

Finance and Contract Administration

Financial Officer
Lina Baltakys
+1.416.946.7900
lina.baltakys@utoronto.ca

Finance and Operations Assistant
Jennifer Toulmin
jenniferkate.toulmin@utoronto.ca