Contact CPD

General Inquiries

(including program and conference information)

+1 (416) 978-2719
Fax: (416) 978-7144
facmed.registration@utoronto.ca

Mailing Address

Continuing Professional Development
Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto
500 University Avenue, 6th Floor
Toronto, ON M5G 1V7

Leadership:

Vice Dean, Medical Education

Patricia Houston, MD, MEd, FRCPC

Associate Dean, CPD

Suzan Schneeweiss, MD, MEd, FRCPC

Director, Continuing Professional Development Portfolio

Trevor Cuddy, BCom, BA, Med

Executive Assistant to the Vice Dean

Andrew McLeod
vicedean.meded@utoronto.ca

Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean and Director, CPD Portfolio

Vashty Hawkins
vashty.hawkins@utoronto.ca

Service Teams:

Education Program Development and Management

Faculty Lead, Educational Technology in CPD
Heather MacNeill MD, BSc(PT), MScCH(HPTE), FRCPC
heather.macneill@sinaihealth.ca

Education Consultant
Kate Hodgson, DVM, MHSc, CCMEP
kd.hodgson@utoronto.ca

Education Consultant
Jane Tipping, MADEd
jane.tipping@utoronto.ca

Research and Scholarship

Academic Director
David Wiljer, PhD
david.wiljer@uhn.ca

CPD Education Research Coordinator
Morag Paton, MEd
morag.paton@utoronto.ca

Scientist (CPD Education & The Wilson Centre)
Paula Rowland, PhD
paula.rowland@uhn.ca

Scientist (CPD Education & The Wilson Centre)
Walter Tavares, PhD
walter.tavares@utoronto.ca

Accreditation

Accreditation Coordinator
Karma Farah, BA
k.farah@utoronto.ca

Conference Management Services

Associate Director, Conference Management
Nancy Carey
nancy.carey@utoronto.ca

Lead Planner
Natalie Halsband, CMP
natalie.halsband@utoronto.ca

Lead Planner
Marta Guzik-Eldridge, BA
marta.guzik@utoronto.ca

Lead Planner
Brien Wong
brien.wong@utoronto.ca

Team Lead, Registration Services
Andrea Barkley
andrea.barkley@utoronto.ca

CPD Client Services Representative
Skyler Gauthier
skyler.gauthier@utoronto.ca

Speaker and Exhibitor Liaison
Brittany Waters
brittany.waters@utoronto.ca

Program Assistant
Nicole Nobrega
nicole.nobrega@utoronto.ca

Marketing and Strategic Communications

Business Development Officer
Christopher Chipman, BA, BEd
chris.chipman@utoronto.ca

Graphic Designer
Diego Altamira Olvera
diego.altamiraolvera@utoronto.ca

Marketing Content Liaison
Monica Cribari, BA
monica.cribari@utoronto.ca

Marketing Content Specialist
Chelsea Matson, MA, BSc
chelsea.matson@utoronto.ca

Finance and Contract Administration

Financial Officer
Lina Baltakys
lina.baltakys@utoronto.ca