CPD Awards

Celebrating Excellence in CPD

CPD offers up to eight awards per year to celebrate excellence in continuing education. This year, five awards were given to leaders in education.

Colin Woolf Award for Long Term Contributions to Continuing Education

Doug Wooster with CPD Vice Dean Dimitri Anastakis
Dr. Douglas Wooster, Professor, Department of Surgery, Division of Vascular Surgery

Colin Woolf Award for Excellence in Course Coordination

Milan Gupta with CPD Vice Dean Dimitri Anastakis
CCRN State of the Heart, Course Director: Dr. Milan Gupta, Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine

David Fear Fellowship

Dr. Timothy Jackson, Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery

Fred Fallis Online Program Award

Kwame McKenzie (left) and Branka Agic (right) with CPD Vice Dean Dimitri Anastakis (centre)
Refugee Mental Health Online Course: Dr. Branka Agic, Lecturer, University of Toronto and Dr. Kwame McKenzie, Professor, Department of Psychiatry

IPE Team CPD Award

Robin McLeod with CPD Vice Dean Dimitri Anastakis
Dr. Robin McLeod, Professor, Department of Surgery

Related Articles

Dr. Sanjeev Sockalingam

Aligning Quality Improvement and CPD in Psychiatry

In 2014, the Department of Psychiatry at the University of Toronto became the first Psychiatry department to become an Association of ...


CPD 2014-2015 Research Grants and Publications

Highlighting Academic Excellence

Family and Community Medicine Publications Antao P, Beber S, Telner D, Krueger P, Meaney C, Peranson J, Meuser J (2015). Are non ...