2011-2012 CE Award Winners Announced

CE Awards 2011-12 Image

The Continuing Education Awards Adjudication Committee has selected the following nominees as award recipients for this past academic year (2011-2012):

Colin R. Woolf Award for Excellence in Course Coordination: 
Dr. Al Chiodo (Assistant Professor, Department of Otolaryngology), for “Otolaryngology Update

Colin R. Woolf Award for Long-Term Contributions to Continuing Education:
Dr. Mary Bell (Associate Professor, Department of Medicine)

Colin R. Woolf Award for Teaching Excellence:
Dr. Marcus Burnstein (Associate Professor, Department of Surgery)

Fred Fallis Online Award:
Dr. Heather MacNeill (Associate Professor, Division of Physiatry, Department of Medicine)

Ivan Silver Innovation Award:
Dr. Peter Selby on behalf of CAMH Stop Nicotine Dependence Program (Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry)

Interprofessional Team Continuing Education Award:
Drs. Catherine Yu and Rene Wong (Assistant Professors, Department of Medicine)

CEPD congratulates all the Continuing Education Award winners on their recognized achievements and success!