CEPD Acknowledges CE Directors and Peer Reviewers

Thank You card imageAs completion of the 2012-2013 academic year draws near, CEPD would like to thank all of our CE Directors and peer reviewers for their ongoing support and commitment to ensuring the quality and credibility of University of Toronto accredited continuing education programs. It is their invaluable advice and insightful contributions that assist our broad range of CE programing in meeting the standards and accreditation criteria established by The College of Family Physicians of Canada, the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, and by reciprocal relationships, the American Medical Association, the European Council for Continuing Medical Education, and other governing organizations and bodies as required or appropriate.

In particular, we would like to acknowledge Drs. Suzan Schneeweiss and Sagar Parikh who will be stepping down from their role as Continuing Education Director for the Departments of Paediatrics and Psychiatry, after nine and over ten years of service respectively. Thank you for your long-term contributions and unwavering support to continuing education and the accreditation process. U of T accredited programs are subjected to a strict peer review process to ensure that curriculum is rigorous, scientifically sound and qualifies for continuing education credits for participating healthcare professionals. Each program is reviewed for its attention to educational principles such as needs assessment, clear objectives, appropriate format, evaluation strategies and conflicts of interest. 2012-2013 Peer Reviewers: Mostafa Atri, Medical Imaging John Axler, Family & Community Medicine Yvonne Chan, Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery Ronald Feld, Medical Oncology Debbie Hebert, Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy Nadia Ismiil, Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology Wai-Ching Lam, Ophthalmology & Vision Sciences Karen Leslie, Centre for Faculty Development Doug Moseley, Radiation Oncology Sagar Parikh, Psychiatry Anita Rachlis, Member-at-Large Suzan Schneeweiss, Paediatrics Peter Slinger, Anesthesia Martina Trinkaus, Medical Alumni Fay Weisberg, Obstetrics & Gynaecology Brian M. Wong; Christian Base, Medicine Assistant Peer Reviewers: Matthew Cesari, Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology Diana Kljenak, Psychiatry Martin van der Vyver, Anesthesia