Celebrating Excellence at CPD – 2018-2019 CPD Award Winners


The Continuing Professional Development (CPD) team annually recognizes and celebrates faculty members who demonstrate excellence in research, teaching, scholarship, innovation, teamwork, and long term commitment to CPD.

We would like to thank all nominators, and offer our congratulations to the 2018-2019 CPD award winners for their impactful contributions to CPD! Winners will receive a cash prize and will be invited to a formal Educational Achievement Celebration event taking place on May 20, 2020 at University of Toronto’s Hart House.

Colin Woolf Awards

Excellence in Program Development and Coordination

  • Mark Feldman, Associate Professor, Department of Paediatrics
    • Annual Paediatric Update

Long Term Contributions to CPD

  • Rene Wong, Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine

Sustained Excellence in Teaching in CPD

  • Kenneth Fung, Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry

Dave Davis Research Award

  • Co-Winner: Savithiri Ratnapalan, Professor, Department of Paediatrics
  • Co-Winner: Anupam Thakur, Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry

David Fear Fellowship

  • Claire Acton, Lecturer, Department of Medicine; Kate Hayman, Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine; and Evelyn Dell, Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine

Excellence in Interprofessional CPD Award

  • Centre for Interprofessional Education; Co-Directors Ivy Oandasan, Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine and Belinda Vilhena, Director Business Development and CIPE Operations; and EHPIC Faculty
    • Educating Health Professionals in Interprofessional Care (EHPIC)

Ivan Silver Innovation

  • Branka Agic, Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry/Dalla Lana School of Public Health; and Provincial System Support Program (PSSP) Project Team
    • Increasing Access to Structured Psychotherapy (IASP) cognitive behavioural therapy (CBT) training program