Celebrating Excellence at Continuing Professional Development: Congratulations to Our 2021-22 Award Winners

Please join us in congratulating recipients of this year’s CPD Awards for their significant contributions to continuing professional development during the academic year of July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022.

These individuals reflect our commitment to promoting life-long learning and advancing CPD for health professionals through demonstrated excellence in innovation and collaboration. The winners are:

Colin Woolf Award for Excellence in Program Development and Coordination
2021 University of Toronto Psychopharmacology Conference
Raj Rasasingham (Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry)

Colin Woolf Award for Long-Term Contributions to CPD
Mark Rapoport (Professor, Department of Psychiatry)

Ivan Silver Innovation Award
Collaborative Change Leadership (CCL) Program: A Certificate Program for Leaders in Health and Health Education
Mandy Lowe (Assistant Professor, Department of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy), Maria Tassone (Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy), Kathryn Parker (Assistant Professor, Department of Paediatrics), Jill Shaver (Consultant, BJ Shaver Consulting), and Belinda Vilhena (Director, Operations & Business Development, Centre for Advancing Collaborative Healthcare & Education, University of Toronto)

Excellence in Interprofessional CPD Award
PROMPT @ Sunnybrook
Leslie Po (Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology) and Lisa Roberts (Lecturer, Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine)

We would also like to thank all nominators for helping us recognize members of our CPD community who are making an impact. You can learn more about our annual CPD Awards by reading full award descriptions and eligibility criteria on the Awards & Fellowships section of our website.

Note the following were not awarded in 2021-22: Colin Woolf Award for Sustained Excellence in Teaching of CPD, Fred Fallis Award in Online Learning, David Fear Fellowship, and Dave Davis Research Award.