Conference Committee

Conference Co-Chairs

Anna Banerji PhotoAnna Banerji O.Ont. MD MPH FRCPC DTM&H CTropMed
CPD Conference Chair, Indigenous and Refugee Health
Associate Professor
Pediatrics and Dalla Lana School of Public Health
Temerty Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto
Michele-Elise Burnett PhotoMichele-Elise Burnett
President, Kakekalanicks
Associate Director, Landscape of Nations 360° Indigenous Education Platform
Artistic Director, Celebration of Nations Gathering & Strawberry Moon Festival
Director, Moccasin Talks Speaker Series

Conference Committee

Allison Crawford MD PhD FRCPC
Associate Chief, Outreach, Telemental Health, and ECHO
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health
Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry and Dalla Lana School of Public Health
University of Toronto

Allyson Dill MD
Family Medicine Resident
Bruyère Family Medicine Centre
University of Ottawa

Alex Drossos MD FRCPC MBA MEd BESc
Canadian Society for Circumpolar Health
Assistant Professor
Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences
McMaster University
Child Psychiatrist
McMaster Children’s Hospital

Susan Edwards MD CCFP
Department of Family And Community Medicine
Temerty Faculty of Medicine , University of Toronto

Lindsey Fechtig MEd
Curve Lake First Nation
Project and Administrative Manager, Office of the Education Deans
Temerty Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto

Daniela Graziano MSc RN
Mental Health and Substance Use
Canadian Mental Health Association

Rodney Haring PhD MSW
Seneca/Beaver Clan
Research Faculty
Office of Community Outreach and Engagement
Department of Cancer Prevention and Control

Peter Jensen
Mohawk, Tyendinaga Mohawk Territory

Gurpreet Karir
Health Promoter
South Riverdale Community Health Centre

Darlene Kitty MD CCFP
Chisasibi Cree First Nation
Director, Indigenous Program
Faculty of Medicine
University of Ottawa
Family Physician
Chisasibi Hospital

Elisa Levi RD MPH
Chippewas Of Nawash
Class of 2021
Michael G Degroote School of Medicine
McMaster University

Kahontakwa Diane Longboat BA MEd
Mohawk Nation, Turtle Clan, Six Nations Grand River Territory
Traditional Healer
Soul of the Mother
Senior Project Manager, Guiding Directions Implementation
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health

Joanne Meyer
Chief Operating Officer
Métis Nation of Ontario

Earl Nowgesic RN PhD FCAN
Anishinaabe, Kiashke Zaaging Anishinaabek
Associate Scientific Director
Institute of Aboriginal Peoples’ Health
Canadian Institutes of Health Research
Assistant Professor Dalla Lana School of Public Health
with a cross-appointment to the Lawrence S. Bloomberg
Faculty of Nursing University of Toronto

Jason Pennington MD MSc FRCSC
The Huron-Wendat Nation
Curricular Co-Lead
Indigenous Health Education
University of Toronto
General Surgeon
The Scarborough Hospital

Sila Rogan BSc (Candidate)
2017 McCall MacBain Loran Scholar
Genetics and Physiology
University of British Columbia

Josh Stribbell
Program Coordinator
Tungasuvvingat Inuit

Fatima Uddin MD CCFP
Staff Physician
Anishnawbe Health Toronto

Melissa Whaling BA MA
Master’s Degree in Health Geography
Project Coordinator and Research Assistant
Faculty of Sciences, Wilfrid Laurier University