Excellence in Interprofessional CPD Award Successful Recipients

2019-2020: Dr. Ewa Szumacher (Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology)

2018-2019: Centre for Interprofessional Education; Co-Directors Ivy Oandasan, Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine and Belinda Vilhena, Director Business Development and CIPE Operations; and EHPIC Faculty – Educating Health Professionals in Interprofessional Care (EHPIC)

2017-2018: Dr. Laritka Nirula (Assistant Professor, Psychiatry), Dr. Karen Leslie (Professor, Paediatrics), and Project Team
The Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (CAMH) Simulation Centre and the Hospital for Sick Children (Sick Kids) Simulation Centre’s Interprofessional Simulations of Patient Experiences Across the Care Continuum – Child and Youth Course (iSPEACC-CY)

2016-2017: Lorna Bain (Lecturer) and Zaev Wulffhart (Assistant Professor), Medicine – 6th Interprofessional Faculty Development Workshop, Southlake Regional Health Ctr

2015-2016: Judith Peranson (Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine)

2014-2015: Dr. Diana Kljenak (Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry)

2013-2014: Dr. Robin McLeod (Professor, Department of Surgery)

2012-2013: Dr. Michael Pollanen (Associate Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine)

2011-2012: Drs. Catherine Yu and Rene Wong (Department of Medicine)